Quick Answer: What Are The 7 Areas Of The Foundation Phase?

What grades are foundation phase?

Foundational Phase teachers teach Grade R to Grade 3 primary school learners within a prescribed curriculum.

Foundational Phase teachers usually teach all the subjects in the curriculum to learners, whereas teachers in the higher phases teach only certain subjects in which they specialise..

What are the 3 I’s in childcare?

You can also use the Early Years setting evaluation sheet to record some notes around the 3 I’s; Intent, Implementation and Impact during periods of reflection which has been developed using the EIF 2019.

Is reception a foundation stage?

Early Years Foundation Stage (Nursery / Reception) is for children aged three to five years old and is the first stage of their education. The key focus during this part of the national curriculum is on teaching them routine and easing them into the idea of learning in a structured environment.

What is the difference between BA and B Ed?

B.A is done after higher secondary OR 12th standard, Its an undergraduate program. B. Ed is bachelor of education which is a professional degree to become a teacher in private/govt. schools and it is pursued after graduation, it cant be done after 12th class.

What age is the foundation phase?

Foundation Phase nursery (also referred to as early education entitlement and funded early education) is a general term used to describe the time your child spends in the Foundation Phase during the ages of three and four.

What is continuous provision in the Foundation Phase?

Continuous provision is the resources and areas that you have laid out for your children to explore freely. They should be safe to explore, as well as challenging and engaging.

How old is a child in Year 1?

Key stagesChild’s ageYearKey stage3 to 4Early years4 to 5ReceptionEarly years5 to 6Year 1KS16 to 7Year 2KS19 more rows

Which teaching course is best?

Top 10 Teacher Training Courses in IndiaBA B. Ed. … B.Sc and B. Ed Integrated Course. … D. El. … B.P. Ed. … B. Ed. … Pre & Primary Teachers’ Training. These courses are meant for training students or candidates who aim at becoming future teachers in the latest available teaching methods. … Montessori Teachers Training. … Ed.More items…•

What age group is Key Stage 2?

Key Stage 2 is the legal term for the four years of schooling in maintained schools in England and Wales normally known as Year 3, Year 4, Year 5 and Year 6, when the pupils are aged between 7 and 11 years.

What are the 7 areas of Eyfs?

Learning and development covers the 7 key areas of learning within the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS), which are:personal, social and emotional development.communication and language.physical development.literacy.mathematics.understanding the world.expressive arts and design.

How many subjects are in the Foundation Phase?

Four SUBJECTSFour SUBJECTS are taught in the Foundation Phase, namely: English as LOLT (language of learning and teaching)

What is enhanced provision Eyfs?

When is enhanced provision used? It is especially prominent at the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS), where children are encouraged to experiment and practice their physical development through creative play.

What is Eyfs continuous provision?

Continuous provision also enables children to return to their explorations and consolidate their learning over the course of a day or a more extended period. … Continuous provision also allows children to make choices and initiate play without interaction with an adult.

What kind of teaching qualities are required for a foundation phase teacher?

An important part of being a Foundation Phase Teacher includes promoting the child’s social, emotional, intellectual and physical development….interested in teaching?patient?a person who loves small children?understanding?nurturing?able to deal with stress?prepared to work long hours?calm under pressure?More items…

What is the foundation phase?

The Foundation Phase is a developmental curriculum for three- to seven-year-olds in Wales. It encourages children to be creative, imaginative and to have fun while making learning more effective. … Your child will be encouraged to explore concepts and share ideas for solving problems.

What are the 7 areas of development?

The 7 different areas of learning and development in the EYFSCommunication and language development. … Physical development. … Personal, social, and emotional development. … Literacy development. … Mathematics. … Understanding the world. … Expressive arts and design.

What are the 5 developmental areas?

The Five Areas of Development is a holistic approach to learning that strives to break down the silos in education and ensure the development of a learner in all Five areas of Development – Cerebral, Emotional, Physical, Social and Spiritual.

What is continuous provision in Year 1?

Continuous provision was developed in Year 1 to enhance child initiated learning. Specific learning objectives were planned for, in shared activity areas.